Expand Menu View Cart

Devin Jake – Days Into Years

Released on Atticus Records.


plus Shipping
Categories: , ,


Days Into Years is a brilliantly executed successor to Devin Jake’s award-winning debut, Jesus & Mama. The new full-length album, to be released on Atticus Records in early 2017, is an all new collection of songs exploring relationships, love, loss and heartbreak, delivered with crystal clear acoustic performances from the supporting cast, anchoring Devin Jake’s trademark vintage vocals and classic country songwriting chops.

Stephen Doster, who also produced Jesus & Mama, returned as Producer for Days Into Years, recording once again at EAR Studio in Austin with James Stevens manning the boards. The backing band for Days Into Years includes Americana darlings, The Carper Family, along with Sean Tracey, Ben Hodges and award-winning bluegrass artist, Rebecca Patek. Featuring nine new, self-penned originals and one cover, Days Into Years promises to expand Devin’s audience with several songs, like “How Long,” “Walk Away” and “A Note On The Table,” among others feeling like potential break out hits. The one song Devin did not write for the album is “I Don’t Drink.” Co-written by Brennen Leigh and John Scott Sherrill, the clever paean to co-dependency delivers it’s hook, neat with a twist.

Track Listing

  1. How Long
  2. Walk Away
  3. Do You Ever Get Lonely?
  4. Lately
  5. I Don’t Drink
  6. This Honky Tonk Angel
  7. I’m Sittin’ Here
  8. You’re Out There(I’m So Blue)
  9. A Note On The Table
  10. When I Found You

Visit Our Network